Genre: Young Adult

Blog Tour Review Giveaway: Dont Touch by Rachel M. Wilson

September 3, 2014 Raquel Romero 0 ½

My Thoughts I dont remember the last book I read where the protagonist had such a deep form of anxiety, so delving into Dont Touch felt like a new experience. Caddie cant help but to listen to the voice in her head telling her if she touches another person, her Read more »

Cover Reveal, Excerpt Giveaway: Embers by Karen Ann Hopkins

September 3, 2014 Raquel Romero 2

Embers by Karen Ann Hopkins Series: The Wings of War #1 Publication Date: October 21st 2014 Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal, Young Adult Pages: 430 Add to Goodreads Synopsis There are descendants of angels walking among us. Ember is one of them. And she may be the only hope mankind has as the rapture approaches and evil rises. Embers is an epic paranormal adventure Read more »

Blog Tour Review, Excerpt Giveaway: The Jewel by Amy Ewing

August 29, 2014 Raquel Romero 0

My Thoughts I had the pleasure of snagging an ARC of The Jewel at RT earlier this year with a good deal of expectations. It is, after all, a HarperTeen novel, and Ive come to expect a lot from HarperCollins. Let me just say: I was not disappointed at all! Read more »

Review: Random by Tom Leveen

August 11, 2014 Raquel Romero 1 ½

My Thoughts I think what I loved the most about Randomand why the book worked so wellwas the fast, no-nonse pace of the novel. Random takes place over the course of one night and by the end of the book, more questions are left unanswered than in the beginning in an Read more »

Review: On the Fence by Kasie West

August 8, 2014 Raquel Romero 0

My Thoughts Most of what Ive been reading lately has been a lot of YA contemporary books, which makes me remember why I fell in love with reading in the first place. Now, while I have not yet read Kasie Wests paranormal-ish books (Pivot Point and Split Second), I have Read more »

Release Day Launch Excerpt Giveaway: Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout

August 5, 2014 Raquel Romero 0

Excerpt Katy I still stared at Daemon, completely aware that everyone else except him was watching me. Closely. But why wouldn’t he look at me? A razor-sharp panic clawed at my insides. No.This couldn’t be happening. No way.
 My body was moving before I even knew what I was doing. From the corner of Read more »

Blog Tour Review Giveaway: Before You by Amber Hart

August 4, 2014 Raquel Romero 3

My Thoughts Hours after finishing Before You and Im still thinking about that WTF moment. Stories that impact you like that are stories worth telling, and thats precisely the case with this book. Before You may seem like just another cliche, and while it does have its moments, Amber Hart Read more »

Waiting on Wednesday (17)

July 30, 2014 Raquel Romero Waiting on Wednesday 0

How We Fall by Kate Brauning Release Date: November 3rd 2014 by Merit Press Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult Pages: 304 Add to Goodreads Pre-Order: Amazon • Barnes & Nobles Synopsis Ever since Jackie moved to her uncles sleepy farming town, shes been flirting way too muchand with her own cousin, Marcus.Her friendship with him has turned into something she cant control, and hes the reason Read more »

Review: The Bridge from Me to You by Lisa Schroeder

July 29, 2014 Raquel Romero 0

My Thoughts When I requested this ARC, I did so without the knowledge that half of it was written in a poem prose. I probably wouldnt have requested if I had known, but Im glad I did. Ive only read two other books with the same poem-like structure, and its Read more »

Waiting on Wednesday (16)

July 23, 2014 Raquel Romero Waiting on Wednesday 0

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins Series: Anna and the French Kiss #3 Release Date: August 19th 2014 by DuttonGenres: Contemporary, Young Adult Pages: 339 Add to Goodreads Pre-Order: Amazon • Barnes & Nobles • iBooks Synopsis From the glittering streets of Manhattan to the moonlit rooftops of Paris, falling in love is easy for hopeless dreamer Isla and introspective artist Josh. But as they Read more »

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • Next