Waiting on Wednesday (23)

October 15, 2014 Raquel Romero Waiting on Wednesday 0

Little Peach by Peggy Kern
Publication Date: March 1st 2015
Publisher: Balzar + Bray
Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult
Pages: 208
Add to Goodreads
Pre-Order: 

Synopsis

In the tradition of Patricia McCormick and Ellen Hopkins comes this powerful novel, the riveting story of a runaway who is lured into prostitution by a manipulative pimp.

What do you do if youre in trouble?

When Michelle runs away from her drug-addicted mother, she has just enough money to make it to New York City, where she hopes to move in with a friend. But once she arrives at the bustling Port Authority, she is confronted with the terrifying truth: she is alone and out of options.

Then she meets Devon, a good-looking, well-dressed guy who emerges from the crowd armed with a kind smile, a place for her to stay, and eyes that seem to understand exactly how she feels.

But Devon is not what he seems to be, and soon Michelle finds herself engulfed in the world of child prostitution where he becomes her “Daddy” and she his “Little Peach.” It is a world of impossible choices, where the line between love and abuse, captor and savior, is blurred beyond recognition.

This hauntingly vivid story illustrates the human spirit’s indomitable search for home, and one girl’s struggle to survive.

You already know from the synopsis that this book is going to pack one hell of a punch! I really dont have much to say other than Im hella intrigued. I dont think Ive ever read a book dealing with this particular issue so Im very excited for this release!

WOW

 

Leave a Reply